
Buying guideUpdated Nov 3, 2026
Exporting a Zeekr from China: which countries, and how (2026)
CRAVEUO EV Export · Updated 2026-10-30 · Country facts come from our country guides, updated 2026-10-27 to 2026-10-29 · General information, not legal advice. CRAVEUO EV Export is not a Zeekr dealer and does not clear customs in any country. Nothing here is a promise or a quote.
Quick answer
Zeekr limits sales in some markets. Tell us your country and we confirm in writing whether we can supply it.
Key facts
What you buy
A new Zeekr bought in China. The trade term (FOB, CIF or DAP), version and colour are in your written quote
Countries in this guide (examples, not the full list)
Nigeria, Ethiopia, Tunisia, Bolivia, Peru, Iraq. None of them was closed under the regional rules we hold on 2026-10-30
Any other country
Tell us yours. We confirm in writing within 24 hours
China export
Pure-electric passenger cars need an export licence from 2026-01-01 (MOFCOM Announcement 2025 No. 54, issued 2025-09-26) [1]. A licensed exporter declares the car
Charging
China-market Zeekr cars use a GB/T plug, AC and DC (model pages, checked 2026-10-28) [32]
Payment
30% deposit after the contract is signed, 70% before shipping. Pay only to the company account named in the contract
Prices
None in this guide. Your written quote has them
Delivery date
We do not promise one
Warranty
Set by the maker's written terms. CRAVEUO EV Export does not promise warranty
Registration
Your country's authority decides. Nobody can promise it
| Item | Detail (source and date in brackets; numbers point to Sources) |
|---|---|
| What you buy | A new Zeekr bought in China. The trade term (FOB, CIF or DAP), version and colour are in your written quote |
| Countries in this guide (examples, not the full list) | Nigeria, Ethiopia, Tunisia, Bolivia, Peru, Iraq. None of them was closed under the regional rules we hold on 2026-10-30 |
| Any other country | Tell us yours. We confirm in writing within 24 hours |
| China export | Pure-electric passenger cars need an export licence from 2026-01-01 (MOFCOM Announcement 2025 No. 54, issued 2025-09-26) [1]. A licensed exporter declares the car |
| Charging | China-market Zeekr cars use a GB/T plug, AC and DC (model pages, checked 2026-10-28) [32] |
| Payment | 30% deposit after the contract is signed, 70% before shipping. Pay only to the company account named in the contract |
| Prices | None in this guide. Your written quote has them |
| Delivery date | We do not promise one |
| Warranty | Set by the maker's written terms. CRAVEUO EV Export does not promise warranty |
| Registration | Your country's authority decides. Nobody can promise it |
Why some countries are closed
Zeekr sets regional sales rules for who may sell its cars where. We buy through a supplier whose contract carries those rules. For some countries the contract does not allow the sale. We cannot quote there, even if the country itself allows the import.
The contract names your destination country. You agree not to resell the car into a country that the rules close. In a country where Zeekr has its own official dealer, we send you to that dealer, so we leave those countries out of this guide.
We do not publish the closed list. For other countries, tell us yours and we confirm in writing within 24 hours. The written answer for your order counts, because rules can change.
The Zeekr range
Body type and powertrain only. Versions, batteries and colours are on each model page. Which version we can supply is confirmed in the written quote.
Body type: Large SUV
Powertrain: Plug-in hybrid (PHEV), 2.0T petrol engine plus electric motors
Source (date): CnEVPost, 2025-09-29; Autohome, 2026-10-28
Body type: Shooting brake (estate-style)
Powertrain: Battery electric (BEV)
Source (date): CnEVPost, 2025-10-11
Body type: SUV
Powertrain: Battery electric (BEV)
Source (date): IT之家, 2025-10-28; CarNewsChina database, 2026-10-28
Body type: Sedan
Powertrain: Battery electric (BEV)
Source (date): CarNewsChina database, 2026-10-28
Body type: Large SUV
Powertrain: Plug-in hybrid (PHEV), 2.0T petrol engine plus electric motors
Source (date): CnEVPost, 2026-04-17; Autohome, 2026-10-28
Body type: MPV
Powertrain: Battery electric (BEV)
Source (date): CarNewsChina database, 2026-10-28
| Model | Body type | Powertrain | Source (date) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zeekr 9X | Large SUV | Plug-in hybrid (PHEV), 2.0T petrol engine plus electric motors | CnEVPost, 2025-09-29; Autohome, 2026-10-28 |
| Zeekr 001 | Shooting brake (estate-style) | Battery electric (BEV) | CnEVPost, 2025-10-11 |
| Zeekr 7X | SUV | Battery electric (BEV) | IT之家, 2025-10-28; CarNewsChina database, 2026-10-28 |
| Zeekr 007 | Sedan | Battery electric (BEV) | CarNewsChina database, 2026-10-28 |
| Zeekr 8X | Large SUV | Plug-in hybrid (PHEV), 2.0T petrol engine plus electric motors | CnEVPost, 2026-04-17; Autohome, 2026-10-28 |
| Zeekr Mix | MPV | Battery electric (BEV) | CarNewsChina database, 2026-10-28 |
The powertrain matters. Several countries below treat battery-electric and hybrid cars differently.
Nigeria
A local dealer, BBA Motors, has launched the Zeekr 9X in Nigeria (not confirmed as an official dealer). Ask us before you plan an import: we confirm in writing within 24 hours whether we can supply your car.
- Duty and VAT. Nigeria Customs guidelines, as reported, exempt battery-electric cars from import duty and VAT with an Import Duty Exemption Certificate. Hybrids are not exempt. Extended-range cars are exempt only with at least 200 km electric-only range (PRNigeria, 2026-07-31; electrive, 2026-08-11) [2][3]. The 9X and 8X are listed as plug-in hybrids, so ask a Nigerian customs agent which class they fall in.
- Certificate. The certificate comes from the Federal Ministry of Finance. The reports give no start date and no application steps [2][3].
- Age and steering side. A new car avoids the age question. The sources disagree on steering side: Legit.ng (2026-08-18) says generally left-hand drive, the Nigeria Single Window page (updated 2026-03-19) says only right-hand drive [4][5]. Ask a licensed customs agent before you order.
- VehCAP and registration. The minister said on 2026-03-31 that all new and used vehicles need VehCAP certification before import clearance, registration or licensing [6]. A statement reported on 2026-04-07 describes destination inspection and a 90-day transition window [7]. We found no official source for registration steps after clearance.
Full guide: Nigeria import guide.
Ethiopia
- Electric only. Ethiopia has banned petrol and diesel car imports since January 2024 [8]. Hybrid and plug-in hybrid status is unclear. Treat battery-electric as the safe choice, which leaves the 9X and 8X open until a broker confirms.
- Duty. Customs duty on a fully built electric car is reported as 15% (Bloomberg via Energy Connects, 2026-02-18) or 20% (APA, undated) [8][9]. We found no customs text. A licensed broker decides.
- Who can import. Importers need a ministry qualification. The criteria notified on 2025-07-23 include an in-house service garage and at least two charging stations [10]. Many buyers go through a qualified local importer.
- Drive side and software. Left-hand drive is required (EV24.africa, 2026-08-19, a vendor page) [11]. Vehicle software must run in English [10]. Cars go by sea to Djibouti, then by truck or rail [11].
Full guide: Ethiopia import guide.
Tunisia
- Tax. Under the 2026 Finance Law, battery-electric cars and plug-in hybrids are exempt from customs duty and consumption tax. VAT is 7% instead of 19%, and the first-registration fee is halved (WMC, 2026-02-24) [12]. Ask a broker to confirm that your exact version is in the exempt class.
- Who can import. Our Tunisia guide leaves this to customs or a licensed broker. The US trade.gov guide (published 2026-02-26) says commercial car imports run on quotas and private consumers cannot freely import foreign vehicles because of foreign-exchange controls [13].
- Port. Radès handles most of Tunisia's container and rolling-unit traffic (OMMP, undated) [14]. Container or roll-on/roll-off is stated in the quote.
- Charging. Tunisia is listed as Type 2 (AC) and CCS2 (DC); China uses GB/T (World Standards, updated 2026-01-25) [15]. Ask the exporter which inlet your version has.
Full guide: Tunisia import guide.
Bolivia
- Tax. Pure-electric cars pay 0% ICE excise until 2026-12-31 (Decree 5653, signed 2026-07-09) [16]. Customs duty is 0% under a 2021 decree, read on an unofficial copy [17]. IVA is 14.94% [18][19]. The ICE rate after 2026-12-31 is to be confirmed. These rates are for pure-electric cars, so ask your agent about a plug-in hybrid.
- Age and steering. Imports are reportedly limited to cars up to one year old (Decree 2232, reported 2015-12-01, not re-verified for 2026) [20]. Buy new. Conversion of steering abroad is barred, so choose factory left-hand drive [21].
- Landlocked. Bolivia has no coast; in 2025, 96% of imports arrived by road (IBCE bulletin, 2026-02-05) [22]. A Zeekr for Bolivia goes through Peru: it lands at Matarani and continues overland under customs transit. Your quote names the road leg.
- Registration. Plates and registration are municipal (decree of 1997-05-06) [23]. We found no current checklist for Santa Cruz or La Paz.
Full guide: Bolivia import guide.
Peru
- Duty and IGV. IGV 16% plus IPM 2% makes 18%, charged on customs value plus duty [24]. Duty should be 0% for Chinese-origin cars under the Peru-China free trade agreement, with a certificate of origin. That is our reading of the 2009 schedule, and the electric subheadings are to be confirmed with a licensed customs broker [28][29][30].
- ISC. SUNAT states that new hybrid, gas and electric passenger cars are outside the ISC excise (SUNAT report, 2018; appendix updated 2024-09-13) [26][27].
- Homologation. Each model must be homologated for Peru. If the importer is not the homologation holder, SUNAT can ask for a letter from the manufacturer or its authorised Peruvian representative [25]. Whether a private buyer can do this alone is to be confirmed, so ask your broker before you order.
- Port and charging. Sources quote transit to Callao, near Lima [31]. Our guide found no connector standard for Peru, so ask the exporter for the inlet type.
Full guide: Peru import guide.
Iraq
We have no Iraq country guide. Every Iraq order goes through a compliance check before we quote. Check the local registration rules with a licensed customs broker before you order. Nobody can promise registration.
Charging by country
China-market Zeekr cars use GB/T, AC and DC [32]. Our guides state a connector for one country only.
Tunisia
Type 2 (AC) and CCS2 (DC), World Standards, updated 2026-01-25 [15]
Nigeria, Ethiopia, Bolivia, Peru, Iraq
Not stated. Ask the exporter for the inlet type and plan an adapter or a home charger
| Country | Connector stated in our guide |
|---|---|
| Tunisia | Type 2 (AC) and CCS2 (DC), World Standards, updated 2026-01-25 [15] |
| Nigeria, Ethiopia, Bolivia, Peru, Iraq | Not stated. Ask the exporter for the inlet type and plan an adapter or a home charger |
China side
Pure-electric passenger cars need a Chinese export licence from 2026-01-01. Announcement 2025 No. 54 was issued on 2025-09-26 by MOFCOM, MIIT, the General Administration of Customs and SAMR. It covers passenger vehicles powered only by a drive motor [1]. That means the 001, 7X, 007 and Mix. The 9X and 8X are plug-in hybrids, so ask the exporter which rule covers them.
A licensed exporter declares the car for export. Check that the seller on the contract, the exporter on the customs papers and the owner of the bank account are the same name (our advice).
How buying works
- Written quote. Send your country, model, version and colour. We confirm the country in writing, then the licensed exporter's quote names the exact model, the trade term and what the price includes.
- Contract. You sign a contract that names the exporter and your destination country. We take no payment before it is signed.
- VIN and walk-around video. Before you pay, you get dated photos and a video of the real car with the VIN plate visible.
- 30% deposit. Paid after signing, to the company account named in the contract only.
- 70% before shipping. Paid to the same account.
- Export declaration. The licensed exporter declares the car in China.
- Bill of lading. The carrier issues it when the car is loaded. A licensed customs broker then clears the car in your country, and you pay the taxes your customs authority assesses. We do not promise a delivery date.
Have a model in mind? Send an inquiry through the form at www.craveuo.com with your country, model and quantity.
Common questions
Can I ship a Zeekr to my country?
Which Zeekr models are pure-electric?
Does a Zeekr from China come with a warranty?
Will the car charge at my local stations?
Who do I pay?
Cars to start with
Want one of these cars shipped to your country?
Tell us your country and the version; we reply within one working day with an FOB reference price and the export route.
Sources
Dates are the source's own date. "Via" shows where we read it: the source itself on 2026-10-30, or as cited in the country guide of ours named there.
1
Source: MOFCOM Announcement 2025 No. 54
Date: 2025-09-26, effective 2026-01-01
Supports: Export licence, pure-electric passenger cars
Via: Read 2026-10-30
2
Source: prnigeria.com
Date: 2026-07-31
Supports: Nigeria duty and VAT exemption
Via: Nigeria guide, 2026-10-27
3
Source: electrive.com
Date: 2026-08-11
Supports: Same
Via: Nigeria guide, 2026-10-27
4
Source: legit.ng
Date: 2026-08-18
Supports: Steering side
Via: Nigeria guide, 2026-10-27
5
Source: Nigeria Single Window
Date: Page updated 2026-03-19
Supports: Steering side, import steps
Via: Nigeria guide, 2026-10-27
6
Source: nannews.ng
Date: 2026-03-31
Supports: VehCAP
Via: Nigeria guide, 2026-10-27
7
Source: themirroronline.com.ng
Date: 2026-04-07
Supports: VehCAP enforcement
Via: Nigeria guide, 2026-10-27
8
Source: Bloomberg via Energy Connects
Date: 2026-02-18
Supports: Ethiopia fuel-car ban, 15% duty
Via: Ethiopia guide, 2026-10-29
9
Source: APA
Date: Date not given
Supports: 20% duty
Via: Ethiopia guide, 2026-10-29
10
Source: Capital Ethiopia
Date: 2025-07-27
Supports: Importer criteria, English software
Via: Ethiopia guide, 2026-10-29
11
Source: EV24.africa
Date: 2026-08-19 (vendor page)
Supports: Left-hand drive, Djibouti route
Via: Ethiopia guide, 2026-10-29
12
Source: WMC
Date: 2026-02-24
Supports: Tunisia 2026 Finance Law
Via: Tunisia guide, 2026-10-29
13
Source: trade.gov, Tunisia trade barriers
Date: 2026-02-26
Supports: Quotas, foreign-exchange controls
Via: Tunisia Lynk & Co 07 guide, 2026-10-28
14
Source: OMMP, Radès
Date: Undated
Supports: Port role
Via: Tunisia Lynk & Co 07 guide, 2026-10-28
15
Source: World Standards, EV connectors
Date: Updated 2026-01-25
Supports: Tunisia connectors
Via: Tunisia Lynk & Co 07 guide, 2026-10-28
16
Source: Bolivia Decree 5653 (text on eju.tv)
Date: 2026-07-09
Supports: 0% ICE to 2026-12-31
Via: Bolivia guide, 2026-10-27
17
Source: lexivox.org, Decree 4539
Date: 2021-07-07 (unofficial copy)
Supports: Customs duty 0%
Via: Bolivia guide, 2026-10-27
18
Source: ibce.org.bo, import guide
Date: Undated
Supports: IVA, customs steps
Via: Bolivia guide, 2026-10-27
19
Source: trade.gov, Bolivia customs
Date: 2026-03-25
Supports: IVA
Via: Bolivia guide, 2026-10-27
20
Source: noticiasfides.com
Date: 2015-12-01
Supports: One-year age limit (not re-verified)
Via: Bolivia guide, 2026-10-27
21
Source: lexivox.org, Regulation DS 28963
Date: 2006-12-06 (unofficial copy)
Supports: Steering conversion
Via: Bolivia guide, 2026-10-27
22
Source: ibce.org.bo, bulletin 602
Date: 2026-02-05
Supports: Road share
Via: Bolivia guide, 2026-10-27
23
Source: lexivox.org, Decree 24604
Date: 1997-05-06 (unofficial copy)
Supports: Municipal registration
Via: Bolivia guide, 2026-10-27
24
Source: SUNAT, taxes on vehicle imports
Date: Undated
Supports: IGV, IPM
Via: Peru guide, 2026-10-27
25
Source: SUNAT, vehicle import requirements
Date: Undated
Supports: Homologation
Via: Peru guide, 2026-10-27
26
Source: SUNAT report 081-2018
Date: 2018
Supports: ISC
Via: Peru guide, 2026-10-27
27
Source: SUNAT, ISC Appendix IV
Date: Text updated 2024-09-13
Supports: ISC list
Via: Peru guide, 2026-10-27
28
Source: Peru-China FTA Annex 2b (MOFCOM)
Date: 2009 schedule
Supports: Duty staging
Via: Peru guide, 2026-10-27
29
Source: Peru-China FTA Annex 2, staging categories
Date: Undated
Supports: Duty staging
Via: Peru guide, 2026-10-27
30
Source: Lehman Law, China-Peru FTA FAQ
Date: Undated
Supports: FTA in force since 2010-03-01
Via: Peru guide, 2026-10-27
31
Source: Good Hope Freight
Date: Undated (forwarder page)
Supports: Callao as destination port
Via: Peru guide, 2026-10-27
32
Source: CRAVEUO model pages for the six Zeekr models: CnEVPost (2025-09-29, 2025-10-11, 2026-04-17), Autohome (2026-10-28), IT之家 (2025-10-28), CarNewsChina database (2026-10-28), Akyga (2025-08-27)
Date: As listed
Supports: Body type, powertrain, GB/T
Via: Model pages, checked 2026-10-28
| # | Source | Date | Supports | Via |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | MOFCOM Announcement 2025 No. 54 | 2025-09-26, effective 2026-01-01 | Export licence, pure-electric passenger cars | Read 2026-10-30 |
| 2 | prnigeria.com | 2026-07-31 | Nigeria duty and VAT exemption | Nigeria guide, 2026-10-27 |
| 3 | electrive.com | 2026-08-11 | Same | Nigeria guide, 2026-10-27 |
| 4 | legit.ng | 2026-08-18 | Steering side | Nigeria guide, 2026-10-27 |
| 5 | Nigeria Single Window | Page updated 2026-03-19 | Steering side, import steps | Nigeria guide, 2026-10-27 |
| 6 | nannews.ng | 2026-03-31 | VehCAP | Nigeria guide, 2026-10-27 |
| 7 | themirroronline.com.ng | 2026-04-07 | VehCAP enforcement | Nigeria guide, 2026-10-27 |
| 8 | Bloomberg via Energy Connects | 2026-02-18 | Ethiopia fuel-car ban, 15% duty | Ethiopia guide, 2026-10-29 |
| 9 | APA | Date not given | 20% duty | Ethiopia guide, 2026-10-29 |
| 10 | Capital Ethiopia | 2025-07-27 | Importer criteria, English software | Ethiopia guide, 2026-10-29 |
| 11 | EV24.africa | 2026-08-19 (vendor page) | Left-hand drive, Djibouti route | Ethiopia guide, 2026-10-29 |
| 12 | WMC | 2026-02-24 | Tunisia 2026 Finance Law | Tunisia guide, 2026-10-29 |
| 13 | trade.gov, Tunisia trade barriers | 2026-02-26 | Quotas, foreign-exchange controls | Tunisia Lynk & Co 07 guide, 2026-10-28 |
| 14 | OMMP, Radès | Undated | Port role | Tunisia Lynk & Co 07 guide, 2026-10-28 |
| 15 | World Standards, EV connectors | Updated 2026-01-25 | Tunisia connectors | Tunisia Lynk & Co 07 guide, 2026-10-28 |
| 16 | Bolivia Decree 5653 (text on eju.tv) | 2026-07-09 | 0% ICE to 2026-12-31 | Bolivia guide, 2026-10-27 |
| 17 | lexivox.org, Decree 4539 | 2021-07-07 (unofficial copy) | Customs duty 0% | Bolivia guide, 2026-10-27 |
| 18 | ibce.org.bo, import guide | Undated | IVA, customs steps | Bolivia guide, 2026-10-27 |
| 19 | trade.gov, Bolivia customs | 2026-03-25 | IVA | Bolivia guide, 2026-10-27 |
| 20 | noticiasfides.com | 2015-12-01 | One-year age limit (not re-verified) | Bolivia guide, 2026-10-27 |
| 21 | lexivox.org, Regulation DS 28963 | 2006-12-06 (unofficial copy) | Steering conversion | Bolivia guide, 2026-10-27 |
| 22 | ibce.org.bo, bulletin 602 | 2026-02-05 | Road share | Bolivia guide, 2026-10-27 |
| 23 | lexivox.org, Decree 24604 | 1997-05-06 (unofficial copy) | Municipal registration | Bolivia guide, 2026-10-27 |
| 24 | SUNAT, taxes on vehicle imports | Undated | IGV, IPM | Peru guide, 2026-10-27 |
| 25 | SUNAT, vehicle import requirements | Undated | Homologation | Peru guide, 2026-10-27 |
| 26 | SUNAT report 081-2018 | 2018 | ISC | Peru guide, 2026-10-27 |
| 27 | SUNAT, ISC Appendix IV | Text updated 2024-09-13 | ISC list | Peru guide, 2026-10-27 |
| 28 | Peru-China FTA Annex 2b (MOFCOM) | 2009 schedule | Duty staging | Peru guide, 2026-10-27 |
| 29 | Peru-China FTA Annex 2, staging categories | Undated | Duty staging | Peru guide, 2026-10-27 |
| 30 | Lehman Law, China-Peru FTA FAQ | Undated | FTA in force since 2010-03-01 | Peru guide, 2026-10-27 |
| 31 | Good Hope Freight | Undated (forwarder page) | Callao as destination port | Peru guide, 2026-10-27 |
| 32 | CRAVEUO model pages for the six Zeekr models: CnEVPost (2025-09-29, 2025-10-11, 2026-04-17), Autohome (2026-10-28), IT之家 (2025-10-28), CarNewsChina database (2026-10-28), Akyga (2025-08-27) | As listed | Body type, powertrain, GB/T | Model pages, checked 2026-10-28 |
This guide is not legal or customs advice; the destination's customs and a licensed broker decide.





