‹

Fangchengbao

Fangchengbao · Sports · Electric

Fangchengbao Formula S

Fangchengbao's first saloon: an electric sports liftback.

Export route is confirmed per order — via a licensed exporter where available, or as a 6-month-registered vehicle. No manufacturer warranty abroad unless stated.

Fangchengbao Formula S Tech Silver Exterior
Official picture

⟵ Drag to turn the car ⟶

730 km
Range
245 kW
Power
5.8s
0–100
Fangchengbao Formula S Yunnian-M magnetorheological suspension

Yunnian-M magnetorheological suspension

A magnetorheological chassis with 1 ms response, tuned for both sport and precision.

Fangchengbao Formula S BYD flash charging

BYD flash charging

Second-gen Blade battery: 10–70% in about 5 minutes, up to 900 km CLTC range.

Fangchengbao Formula S God's Eye B driver assistance

God's Eye B driver assistance

BYD's in-house driver assistance with highway navigation and automated parking.

Fangchengbao Formula S 600 L boot plus 151 L frunk

600 L boot plus 151 L frunk

A wide-opening liftback boot, a powered front trunk and 40 storage spots.

Fangchengbao Formula S Five-sense cabin

Five-sense cabin

Wraparound ambient lighting, a 20-speaker Devialet system, a zero-gravity passenger seat and a fridge.

Specifications

Version
Formula S 730 km Yunnian-C RWD
Range
730 km
Powertrain
RWD 245kW
0–100
5.8s
Body
Sports
Years
2026–
Get a quote

Compare versions

Differences are highlighted

Formula S 730 km Yunnian-C RWD✓Formula S 900 km Yunnian-A RWDFormula S 900 km Yunnian-M RWDFormula S 750 km Yunnian-A AWDFormula S 750 km Yunnian-M AWD
DriveRWDRWDRWDAWDAWD
PowerRWD 245kWRWD 300kWRWD 300kWAWD 490kW (front 190kW + rear 300kW)AWD 490kW (front 190kW + rear 300kW)
Range730 km900 km900 km750 km750 km
0–100 km/h5.8s5.8s5.8s3.6s3.6s
L × W × H5,060 × 1,967 × 1,483 mm5,060 × 1,967 × 1,483 mm5,060 × 1,967 × 1,483 mm5,060 × 1,967 × 1,483 mm5,060 × 1,967 × 1,483 mm
Wheelbase2,960 mm2,960 mm2,960 mm2,960 mm2,960 mm
FOB$31,700$34,900$34,900$38,100$38,100

Price breakdown

Version · Formula S 730 km Yunnian-C RWD
Price on quote
Paint · Tech Silver
Standard
Interior · White/Black two-tone
Standard
Export price FOB
$31,700
CIF
$33,200
Landed est.
$37,200
≈ AED 136,617

Reference price; the final quote decides Reference prices; the final quote decides. Prices, duties and taxes are estimates — the formal quote, the signed contract and the destination's customs decide. Not a quote or legal advice.

Real photos

3 photos · Wikimedia Commons
  • Fangchengbao Formula S FrontPhoto · Front1/3
  • Fangchengbao Formula S RearPhoto · Rear2/3
  • Fangchengbao Formula S InteriorPhoto · Interior3/3
ⓘ About these photos · credits

Real photos of this model (not a specific car we have in stock).Car pictures come from the makers' public materials and are for reference only; paint, wheels and equipment follow the actual car and the formal quote.

  1. 1. Photo · Front: JustAnotherCarDesigner, CC0 · Wikimedia Commons file
  2. 2. Photo · Rear: JustAnotherCarDesigner, CC0 · Wikimedia Commons file
  3. 3. Photo · Interior: JustAnotherCarDesigner, CC0 · Wikimedia Commons file

Specifications

5 versions · swipe
VersionFormula S 730 km Yunnian-C RWDFormula S 900 km Yunnian-A RWDFormula S 900 km Yunnian-M RWDFormula S 750 km Yunnian-A AWDFormula S 750 km Yunnian-M AWD
Powertrain & range
DriveRWDRWDRWDAWDAWD
PowerRWD 245kWRWD 300kWRWD 300kWAWD 490kW (front 190kW + rear 300kW)AWD 490kW (front 190kW + rear 300kW)
Range730 km900 km900 km750 km750 km
Performance
0–100 km/h5.8s5.8s5.8s3.6s3.6s
Body
L × W × H5,060 × 1,967 × 1,483 mm5,060 × 1,967 × 1,483 mm5,060 × 1,967 × 1,483 mm5,060 × 1,967 × 1,483 mm5,060 × 1,967 × 1,483 mm
Wheelbase2,960 mm2,960 mm2,960 mm2,960 mm2,960 mm

Figures come from the makers' spec sheets and public data; ranges are official test-cycle figures. Export versions can differ from the China model — the formal quote and the car itself decide. Sources: [1]

Export & buying

Export price FOB (USD)
$31,700
Reference price; the final quote decides
Steering
LHD
No right-hand-drive version yet

Sold in

China

Not exported yet.

Head unit and connectivity

Version
China-market version; the quote is for this version

Head-unit language and connected features abroad: confirmed when you ask.

Buying a car across borders involves approval, registration, duty and shipping. The export estimate below gives reference prices for your country; after your inquiry we send the formal quote; the signed contract decides.

Export price estimate

USD · for private buyers and dealers
EligibleExport to UAE

Chinese cars can be registered and driven in UAE

  • This country's rules are confirmed by a customs broker in the formal quote.
Registration
Must meet Gulf (GCC / GSO) vehicle standards with a conformity certificate, usually handled by the local importer or dealer; exact documents to be confirmed.
Emissions
To be confirmed
Local charging standard
DC CCS2 · AC Type 2Whether GB/T is common there is to be confirmed; an adapter may be needed.
Head unit
China-market head units usually lack Arabic and their online services (maps, apps) mostly don't work there; ask whether a global firmware is possible.
Registration, emissions and charging info is from public sources, not yet checked by a broker · Sources
FOB
$31,700
At Chinese port
CIF
$33,200
Jebel Ali
Landed est.
$37,200
≈ AED 136,617
See the breakdown

1 · FOB

Export price (FOB China, incl. export formalities)
$31,700

2 · CIF · transit 15–25 days

Freight · RoRo · GulfIncludes a $100 dangerous-goods surcharge for battery cars (electric, plug-in hybrid, range extender); the forwarder's quote decides
$1,400
Marine insurance 0.3%
$109

3 · Destination taxes & clearance (estimate)

Import duty 5%
$1,660
VAT / GST 5%
$1,743
Local clearance, port & broker (rough)
$600

Rate USD 1 = CNY 6.72 (2026-10-06). Duty on CIF, excise on CIF + duty, VAT on CIF + duty + excise + other levies.

GCC duty 5% + VAT 5%; Jebel Ali free zone is a common re-export hub for the Middle East and Africa.

Rates and rules to be confirmed

Reference prices; the final quote decides. Prices, duties and taxes are estimates — the formal quote, the signed contract and the destination's customs decide. Not a quote or legal advice.

Exports go through a Chinese export company (export agency, named in the contract), which handles the export licence, customs, inspection and shipping. Since 2026 pure-electric passenger cars need a Chinese export licence.

What's included · payment · delivery · documents · warranty
FOB (at the Chinese port)
Includes: The car, Chinese export formalities (inspection, port handling, export agency) and the CRAVEUO service fee, up to loading on board.
Excludes: Ocean freight, insurance, destination duties and taxes, clearance, registration.
CIF (to your port)
Includes: FOB + ocean freight (EV dangerous-goods surcharge included) + cargo insurance (110% cover).
Excludes: Destination duty, VAT, clearance, port collection, inland transport, approval work and registration.
Landed estimate (incl. taxes)
Includes: CIF + destination duty, excise, VAT/GST and a rough local clearance fee.
Excludes: Registration, inland transport, approval or conversion costs; rates not yet checked by a broker.
Payment
No payment on this website and nothing before the contract is signed. Pay only the company account on the proforma invoice — we never change bank details by email or chat.
Delivery
Shipment about 30–45 days after the contract and the payment it sets (export licence, sailing schedule and EV dangerous-goods space permitting), plus the sea transit.
Documents
Commercial invoice, packing list, bill of lading, certificate of origin, insurance policy (CIF); the export partner handles the export licence and customs. Used cars also come with the deregistration certificate and inspection report, EVs with a battery health (SOH) report.
Warranty
Warranty terms are agreed in each contract. The maker's warranty may not apply in your country; we tell you which case applies before you sign.

Brand names and logos only identify the models and belong to their owners; CRAVEUO is not affiliated with or authorised by these brands and is not their official dealer.

Get a quoteAsk on WhatsApp

Ask first; we sign a contract and you pay once the car and total price are confirmed — no online payment. Private buyers welcome: we arrange shipping, and can recommend a local customs broker at your port.

The story behind the name

Fangchengbao (方程豹) means 'formula leopard'; BYD launched the brand in 2023 for performance and off-road models. The Formula S and Formula S GT were first shown at the 2026 Beijing Auto Show.

Source

Car pictures come from the makers' public materials and are for reference only; paint, wheels and equipment follow the actual car and the formal quote. Brand names and logos only identify the models and belong to their owners; CRAVEUO is not affiliated with or authorised by these brands and is not their official dealer.

Quick answer

The Fangchengbao Formula S is an electric sedan priced RMB 189,900-229,900 in China since 2026-09-16, with up to 900 km CLTC range and 10-97% charging in nine minutes (CnEVPost, 2026-09-16).

Key facts

  • Body type

    Electric sedan (liftback; CRAVEUO model page, 2026-10-28), 5,060 x 1,967 mm, wheelbase 2,960 mm (CarNewsChina, 2026-09-16; Autohome, 2026-09-17)

  • Powertrain

    Rear-wheel drive 245 kW or 300 kW; all-wheel drive 490 kW (190 kW front + 300 kW rear), 0-100 km/h in 3.6 s for the all-wheel-drive car (CnEVPost, 2026-08-20 and 2026-09-16; Tencent News, 2026-09-17)

  • Battery and range

    76.744 kWh: 730 km CLTC (RWD); 92.093 kWh: 900 km CLTC (RWD); all-wheel drive 750 km CLTC (CnEVPost, 2026-09-16)

  • Seats

    Seat count not stated in the sources checked

  • Steering wheel

    Left-hand drive; our model page lists no right-hand-drive version yet (CRAVEUO model page, 2026-10-28)

  • China guide price from

    RMB 189,900 for the Formula S (RMB 189,900-229,900 across the range); launched 2026-09-16, below the RMB 230,000-280,000 pre-order range of 2026-08-20 (CnEVPost, 2026-09-16)

  • Charging standard

    GB/T plug in China (AC and DC). Check your market's connector and adapter (Akyga, 2025-08-27). Flash charging: 10-70% in 5 minutes, 10-97% in 9 minutes (CnEVPost, 2026-09-16).

  • Export status

    Export availability depends on the brand's authorised exporters — ask us to check before you plan a purchase. Our model page lists it as not exported yet (CRAVEUO model page, 2026-10-28). Pure electric cars need a Chinese export licence since 1 January 2026 (CnEVPost, 2025-09-26). Export price and supply are confirmed per order; no delivery date is promised in advance.

Sources (checked 2026-10-28)
  1. cnevpost.com/2026/09/16/byd-fang-cheng-bao-launches-formula-s — Launch 2026-09-16; Formula S RMB 189,900-229,900; 76.744 kWh 730 km, 92.093 kWh 900 km, AWD 750 km CLTC; 490 kW AWD; 10-70% in 5 min, 10-97% in 9 min; pre-order range RMB 230,000-280,000 from 2026-08-20
  2. cnevpost.com/2026/08/20/byd-fang-cheng-bao-opens-pre-orders-formula-s-gt — Pre-orders from 2026-08-20 at RMB 230,000-280,000; AWD with a 190 kW front and a 300 kW rear motor; Formula S height 1,483 mm
  3. carnewschina.com/2026/09/16/byd-targets-xiaomi-su7-and-tesla-model-3-with-new-fang-cheng-bao-formula-s-and-s-gt-launch — Variant list with prices and CLTC ranges; RWD 245 or 300 kW; Formula S 5,060 x 1,967 x 1,483 mm, wheelbase 2,960 mm
  4. chejiahao.autohome.com.cn/info/26471073 — Formula S guide price RMB 189,900-229,900; 5,060 x 1,967 x 1,483 mm; wheelbase 2,960 mm; 245/300 kW RWD, 490 kW AWD (article dated 2026-09-17)
  5. news.qq.com/rain/a/20260917A035HT00 — AWD 490 kW and 0-100 km/h in 3.6 s alongside the AWD version
  6. akyga.com/news-list/93-how-to-charge-chinese-electric-cars-in-europe-gb-t-adapters-for-type-2-and-ccs2.html — GB/T is the EV charging standard used in China for AC and DC; CCS2-to-GB/T and Type 2-to-GB/T adapters exist (Akyga, 2025-08-27)
  7. cnevpost.com/2025/09/26/china-to-require-export-licenses-pure-electric-cars — China requires export licences for pure electric passenger vehicles from 2026-01-01 (reported 2025-09-26); the report does not mention hybrids

Figures are China-market data from the sources listed, checked 2026-10-28, and may change. CRAVEUO EV Export is an independent company, not affiliated with or authorized by Fangchengbao or BYD.

How to buy the Fangchengbao Formula S from China

  1. Choose the version and colour.
  2. A licensed Chinese exporter sends you a written quote.
  3. Sign the contract; you pay only after signing.
  4. Inspect the car, or see it on a video call, before it ships.
  5. It ships by RoRo or container and is delivered to you (DAP); a local customs agent clears it.

In the EU or the UK? We only export to private buyers for their own use, not to dealers. A China-market car needs individual approval (IVA) in your country before it can be registered — cost and time vary by country; EU import duty is 10%, plus your country's VAT. If a model can't get approval, we tell you straight away.

About CRAVEUO EV Export. CRAVEUO EV Export helps buyers outside China buy Chinese electric cars. Cars are exported by licensed Chinese export companies named in the contract; nothing is paid before the contract is signed. Ask us on this page, on WhatsApp or by e-mail.

Who runs CRAVEUO

Registered name
厦门海立信贸易有限公司
English name
Xiamen Halcyon Trading Co., Ltd.
Address
2F-1, No. 585-5 Tieshan Road, Jimei District, Xiamen, Fujian, China
Unified Social Credit Code
91350211MAKRGFCF59

Each order's formal quote and contract come from the licensed Chinese export company named in it; before you sign, we send you its business licence and export credentials to check.

Fangchengbao Formula S buyer questions

How much does the Fangchengbao Formula S cost in China, and what would it cost me?

China prices run from RMB 189,900 (730 km RWD) to RMB 229,900 (AWD), set at launch on 2026-09-16 (CnEVPost, 2026-09-16). That is not an export price: shipping, export formalities, import duty and taxes come on top.

What is the range of the Fangchengbao Formula S?

Up to 900 km CLTC for the 92.093 kWh rear-drive version, 730 km for the 76.744 kWh version and 750 km for all-wheel drive (CnEVPost, 2026-09-16). CLTC is a lenient test cycle, so real-world range is usually lower.

How fast does the Fangchengbao Formula S charge?

The maker quotes 10-70% in 5 minutes and 10-97% in 9 minutes with its second-generation Blade Battery and flash charging (CnEVPost, 2026-09-16). That needs a compatible high-power charger; peak power was not stated in the sources checked.

Can I import the Fangchengbao Formula S into my country?

It depends on your country's import and registration rules (drive side, age, type approval) and on supply. Export availability depends on the brand's authorised exporters — ask us to check before you plan a purchase. The car is left-hand drive only and is listed as not exported yet (CRAVEUO model page, 2026-10-28). We cannot promise availability.

Which charger does a China-spec Fangchengbao Formula S use?

China-market cars use GB/T sockets; many other markets use Type 2 (AC) and CCS2 (DC), so an adapter may be needed (Akyga, 2025-08-27). Ask us which version you would receive.

Updated:

Import guides ›By country ›