
Гид покупателяОбновлено 1 нояб. 2026 г.
Chinese electric pickups compared (2026): BYD Shark 6, Changan Hunter K50 and the fuel alternatives
Эта страница на английском языке.
CRAVEUO EV Export · Sources last checked 2026-11-01 · General information, not legal advice. Nothing here is a promise or a quote.
Quick answer
Our site has two plug-in pickups with real data and no pure-electric one. The BYD Shark 6 is the stronger truck: 321 kW, 790 kg payload and 2,500 kg braked towing, but it has no China price yet. The Changan Hunter K50 range-extender starts at ¥127,900 and is the only one of the two with a China price. For towing above 2,500 kg, a diesel still leads: the MG U9 lists 3,500 kg. The Geely Radar is not in our data, so we do not compare it.
What this list covers
The site's pickup body type holds eight models. Only two are plug-in cars with versions and figures. The other six are petrol or diesel. Our site lists new-energy cars, so those six have no model pages here. They appear only as a reference for price and towing, so you can see what a plug-in pickup costs and gives up.
Our site text mentions Hi4-T plug-in versions of the Great Wall Poer and Shanhai Cannon, and a U9 EV. We hold no price, battery or range for those versions, so they are not in the tables.
The two plug-in pickups side by side
China guide prices, not delivered prices. All figures are for China-market cars unless a row says otherwise.
Length: 5,457 mm
Seats: 5
Type and power: Plug-in hybrid, 321 kW, AWD
Battery: 32.2 kWh
Range, with test cycle: 90 km WLTP electric; 675 km WLTP combined
China guide price from: — *
Length: —
Seats: 5
Type and power: Range-extender, 200 kW
Battery: 31.18 or 43.47 kWh
Range, with test cycle: 115–192 km electric, cycle not stated †; combined —
China guide price from: ¥127,900
| Model | Length | Seats | Type and power | Battery | Range, with test cycle | China guide price from |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BYD Shark 6 | 5,457 mm | 5 | Plug-in hybrid, 321 kW, AWD | 32.2 kWh | 90 km WLTP electric; 675 km WLTP combined | — * |
| Changan Hunter K50 | — | 5 | Range-extender, 200 kW | 31.18 or 43.47 kWh | 115–192 km electric, cycle not stated †; combined — | ¥127,900 |
\* BYD has not announced a China price. Fangchengbao teased the China version on 2026-09-24 with no price or launch date. All Shark figures here are for the export truck. Prices quoted elsewhere before launch are estimates.
† 131 km on the 31.18 kWh versions, 181–192 km on the 2026 43.47 kWh versions, 115 km on the All-Terrain. Our site does not name the cycle, so do not compare these with the Shark's WLTP figure.
The Hunter's 200 kW and 470 N·m come from its two motors, and a 2.0T engine acts as generator. It does 0–100 km/h in 7.9 s, against the Shark's 5.7 s. PHEV means plug-in hybrid and EREV range-extender. WLTP and CLTC are different tests, so never set them side by side.
The six fuel pickups for reference
Great Wall King Kong Cannon
Length: —
Engines: 2.0T petrol or diesel
Power: 120–140 kW
China guide price from: ¥89,800
Changan Lantuozhe
Length: —
Engines: 2.0T petrol or diesel
Power: 120–171 kW
China guide price from: ¥99,900
Great Wall Poer / Cannon
Length: —
Engines: 2.0T petrol, 2.4T diesel
Power: 135–160 kW
China guide price from: ¥126,800
Great Wall Fire Cannon
Length: —
Engines: 2.0T petrol, 3.0T V6
Power: 160–260 kW
China guide price from: ¥182,800
Great Wall Shanhai Cannon
Length: 5,440 mm
Engines: 2.4T diesel, 3.0T V6
Power: 135–260 kW
China guide price from: ¥228,800
MG U9
Length: 5,500 mm
Engines: 2.5 L diesel
Power: 160 kW
China guide price from: —
| Fuel pickup | Length | Engines | Power | China guide price from |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Great Wall King Kong Cannon | — | 2.0T petrol or diesel | 120–140 kW | ¥89,800 |
| Changan Lantuozhe | — | 2.0T petrol or diesel | 120–171 kW | ¥99,900 |
| Great Wall Poer / Cannon | — | 2.0T petrol, 2.4T diesel | 135–160 kW | ¥126,800 |
| Great Wall Fire Cannon | — | 2.0T petrol, 3.0T V6 | 160–260 kW | ¥182,800 |
| Great Wall Shanhai Cannon | 5,440 mm | 2.4T diesel, 3.0T V6 | 135–260 kW | ¥228,800 |
| MG U9 | 5,500 mm | 2.5 L diesel | 160 kW | — |
The MG U9 is not sold in China under this name, so it has no China price. Our Poer price is the passenger version. Its commercial version starts lower.
Hauling and towing: BYD Shark, or a diesel for heavy trailers
Payload: 790 kg
Braked towing: 2,500 kg
Load bed: 1,200 L
Payload: —
Braked towing: —
Load bed: standard, long or extra-long
MG U9
Payload: —
Braked towing: 3,500 kg
Load bed: —
Great Wall Fire Cannon
Payload: —
Braked towing: —
Load bed: 1,760 × 1,520 × 540 mm
Great Wall Poer / Cannon
Payload: —
Braked towing: —
Load bed: 1,520 × 1,520 × 540 mm
Great Wall King Kong Cannon
Payload: —
Braked towing: —
Load bed: up to 1,820 mm long
| Model | Payload | Braked towing | Load bed |
|---|---|---|---|
| BYD Shark 6 | 790 kg | 2,500 kg | 1,200 L |
| Changan Hunter K50 | — | — | standard, long or extra-long |
| MG U9 | — | 3,500 kg | — |
| Great Wall Fire Cannon | — | — | 1,760 × 1,520 × 540 mm |
| Great Wall Poer / Cannon | — | — | 1,520 × 1,520 × 540 mm |
| Great Wall King Kong Cannon | — | — | up to 1,820 mm long |
Only the Shark gives a full set of work figures. The Hunter has none for payload or towing on our site, so get them in writing before you plan loads. Its bed choice is cheap, though: in the same 2025 Luxury trim, the long bed adds ¥1,000 to the rear-drive truck.
The Shark's 2,500 kg limit is 1,000 kg below the U9's. If your work is a heavy trailer every day, the diesel is the safer choice on these numbers. Both plug-in pickups can also power tools at a site, which a basic diesel cannot do. The Shark's load figure is for the export truck.
Hills and rough ground
The Shark has all-wheel drive as standard. The Hunter is sold in rear-drive and four-wheel-drive versions, and four-wheel drive adds ¥10,000: ¥127,900 becomes ¥137,900. On steep ground with a load, pay it. An empty rear-drive pickup has little weight over the driven wheels.
On the fuel side, the Poer lists 4L low range, and the V6 Fire Cannon has front and rear locking differentials. The site lists no low range, ground clearance or wading depth for the Shark or the Hunter. For real off-road work, ask for those numbers first.
Daily runs: Hunter, large battery if your day is long
A work truck that returns to a yard each night can run mostly on grid power. The Shark's 90 km WLTP covers a short site run. The Hunter lists more, on an unnamed cycle.
The large battery costs ¥13,000 more in the same 2026 four-wheel-drive Luxury standard-bed truck: ¥141,900 against ¥154,900. Our site lists 131 km for the small pack on 2025 versions and 181–192 km for the large one. If your day is under 100 km, the small pack is enough.
Long trips and weak charging: why these are plug-ins
Neither truck depends on a charger, and that is their main case against any pure-electric pickup. The Shark goes 675 km WLTP combined. Our site has no combined figure for the Hunter.
The Shark charges 30–80% in 21 minutes at up to 55 kW DC, and 15–100% in 3.2 hours on 11 kW three-phase AC. Our site has no charging time for the Hunter.
Be honest about your charging, though. If you will rarely plug in, you carry a battery you do not use, and a diesel is simpler. No test in our real-world table covers a pickup.
Price against diesel: the Hunter is not a premium buy
Great Wall King Kong Cannon
Drive system: 2.0T diesel 8AT
Power: 120 kW
China guide price: ¥120,800
Changan Lantuozhe
Drive system: 2.0T diesel manual
Power: 120 kW
China guide price: ¥124,900
Changan Hunter K50 2025 131 km
Drive system: Range-extender
Power: 200 kW
China guide price: ¥137,900
Great Wall Poer / Cannon
Drive system: 2.0T petrol
Power: 160 kW
China guide price: ¥139,800
Great Wall Poer / Cannon
Drive system: 2.4T diesel
Power: 135 kW
China guide price: ¥148,800
| All-wheel-drive version | Drive system | Power | China guide price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Great Wall King Kong Cannon | 2.0T diesel 8AT | 120 kW | ¥120,800 |
| Changan Lantuozhe | 2.0T diesel manual | 120 kW | ¥124,900 |
| Changan Hunter K50 2025 131 km | Range-extender | 200 kW | ¥137,900 |
| Great Wall Poer / Cannon | 2.0T petrol | 160 kW | ¥139,800 |
| Great Wall Poer / Cannon | 2.4T diesel | 135 kW | ¥148,800 |
The Hunter's four-wheel-drive version sits ¥10,900 below the 2.4T diesel Poer and has 65 kW more. The King Kong Cannon and Lantuozhe are cheaper, on smaller diesels, at ¥120,800 and ¥124,900. Our Lantuozhe version is a 2023 manual, so check that it is still sold. These are China guide prices, so the gap may differ after export.
Charging plug and steering side
China-market cars use GB/T plugs for AC and DC, and GB/T does not fit a CCS2 or Type 2 charger directly, though adapters exist. That applies to a China-market Hunter. The Shark's plug depends on the market version, so ask which one you would get.
Our site marks a right-hand-drive version for the Shark. That only means one exists abroad, not that we have one. The Hunter is not marked, so treat it as left-hand drive.
Export reality, brand by brand
- BYD: New BYD cars are exported through BYD's own authorised export companies, so ask us to check availability for your country. The China truck was listed in a July 2026 MIIT catalogue as a plug-in hybrid multipurpose truck, so ask your registration office how a double cab is classed.
- Changan: Export availability depends on the brand's authorised exporters, so ask us to check before you plan a purchase. The Hunter is sold abroad as the Hunter REEV in Chile and the Deepal Hunter K50 in Thailand.
- Great Wall and MG fuel pickups: They are not in our export records, and this guide does not offer them.
China's export licence covers pure-electric passenger cars. Neither plug-in pickup here is pure electric. Local rules for pickups and plug-in hybrids still differ, so confirm registration first.
Send your country, model and version through the inquiry form. We tell you whether we can supply that car before any contract. Nothing is paid before it is signed, and payment goes only to the company account on the invoice.
Частые вопросы
Is there a pure-electric Chinese pickup on your site?
What does the BYD Shark cost in China?
Which tows the most?
Where is the Geely Radar?
Is the yuan price what I would pay?
С каких автомобилей начать
Хотите получить один из этих автомобилей в своей стране?
Укажите страну и комплектацию — в течение одного рабочего дня ответим с ориентировочной ценой FOB и маршрутом экспорта.
Sources (checked 2026-11-01)
- CRAVEUO model data for all eight pickups: size, seats, battery, range, power, bed, towing, charging and prices, read 2026-11-01. The linked sources below were read for that data on 2026-10-28 unless marked.
- BYD media: BYD Shark, maker, 2026-07-08
- BYD UK: Shark, maker
- CnEVPost: China Shark teaser, media, 2026-09-24
- Autohome: Hunter K50 configuration, media, 2026-10-08
- Changan China: Hunter, maker
- CnEVPost: export licence for pure-electric cars, media, 2025-09-26
- Akyga: GB/T adapters, vendor, 2025-08-27
Это руководство не является юридической или таможенной консультацией; решают таможня страны назначения и лицензированный таможенный брокер.
