
Buying guideUpdated Oct 26, 2026
Looking for a Cadillac LYRIQ? 3 Chinese EVs in the same class
Short answer
The Cadillac LYRIQ is about 4,996 mm long [2]. Three Chinese EVs from 4,937 to 5,280 mm long are the Zeekr 001, IM LS6 and NIO ES8 [3][5][6].
CRAVEUO does not sell Cadillac vehicles; for a LYRIQ, contact an authorised Cadillac dealer. Cadillac and LYRIQ are named here only to identify the model, and CRAVEUO is not affiliated with Cadillac.
The reference car: Cadillac LYRIQ (dual-motor AWD, European page)
These are Cadillac's own figures from its European site (Switzerland, English) [1]. That page's text gives no length or wheelbase, so size comes from Cadillac's US 2026 page, which lists inches; the millimetre values are converted by us [2]:
- Size. 196.7 in long (about 4,996 mm); wheelbase 121.8 in (about 3,094 mm) [2].
- Battery. 102 kWh rated energy capacity [1].
- Range. 530 km combined and 690 km urban on the WLTP cycle [1].
- DC fast charging. Up to 190 kW. Up to 200 km of range in 15 minutes. Cadillac does not give a 10 to 80 % time on this page [1].
- Drive. Two motors, AWD, 388 kW (528 HP), 0 to 100 km/h in 5.3 s [1].
- Boot. 588 L behind the rear seat, 1,687 L with the seatbacks folded [1].
- Connector. The DC connector type is not stated on the page [1].
The three Chinese EVs, by size
We picked the pure-electric models on our site whose length and wheelbase are closest to the LYRIQ's. Their lengths range from 4,937 to 5,280 mm, so read the differences below. Figures come from each maker's page for the market named; the export version we supply may differ, so ask us for its spec sheet.
- Zeekr 001: 4,955 mm long (41 mm less than the LYRIQ), wheelbase 2,999 mm (95 mm less). Zeekr sells it as a shooting brake, a wagon-style body rather than a conventional SUV. Figures from Zeekr's European page; the export version we supply may differ — ask us for its spec sheet [2][3].
- See the FOB reference price and a landed-cost estimate for your country on the car page.
- IM LS6: 4,937 mm long (59 mm less), wheelbase 2,960 mm (134 mm less). Figures from IM's China website, new-generation LS6 pure-electric table (Chinese-language page); the export version we supply may differ — ask us for its spec sheet [2][5].
- See the FOB reference price and a landed-cost estimate for your country on the car page.
- NIO ES8: 5,280 mm long (284 mm more), wheelbase 3,130 mm (36 mm more). NIO sells it in 6-seat and 7-seat layouts, and lists a separate 5-seat version. Figures from NIO's global page; the export version we supply may differ — ask us for its spec sheet [2][6].
- See the FOB reference price and a landed-cost estimate for your country on the car page.
Comparison table
Each row uses the market and version named in the second column. Range cycles and charging figures differ, so read each cell with its label.
Cadillac LYRIQ
Specification used: European page (Switzerland); size from US page
Length / wheelbase (mm): 4,996 / 3,094, converted from inches [2]
Battery (kWh): 102 rated [1]
Range (test cycle): 530 km, WLTP combined [1]
DC fast charging: Up to 190 kW; up to 200 km in 15 min [1]
Family use: seats / boot (L): Seats not stated on the page checked; boot 588 / 1,687 [1]
Other published figures: AWD, 388 kW, 0 to 100 km/h 5.3 s [1]
Zeekr 001
Specification used: Europe (battery from Zeekr UAE page)
Length / wheelbase (mm): 4,955 / 2,999 [3]
Battery (kWh): 100 [4]
Range (test cycle): 585 to 620 km, WLTP, by version [3]
DC fast charging: 200 kW DC; 10 to 80 % in 30 min [3]
Family use: seats / boot (L): Seats not stated on the page checked; boot 539, over 2,000 with seats folded [3]
Other published figures: 400 kW peak power on AWD, 0 to 100 km/h 3.8 s on AWD [3]
IM LS6 Ultra
Specification used: China website, new-generation pure-electric table
Length / wheelbase (mm): 4,937 / 2,960 [5]
Battery (kWh): 103 [5]
Range (test cycle): 750 km, CLTC (710 km with other wheels) [5]
DC fast charging: Peak kW not stated; 10 to 80 % in 16.8 min [5]
Family use: seats / boot (L): Seats not stated on the page checked; boot 617 to 1,833 [5]
Other published figures: AWD, 500 kW / 800 Nm, 875 V platform, driver-assist rows list an NVIDIA Orin-X chip and a lidar (China-market feature; may not work abroad) [5]
NIO ES8
Specification used: NIO global page
Length / wheelbase (mm): 5,280 / 3,130 [6]
Battery (kWh): 102 long-range battery [6]
Range (test cycle): 635 km, CLTC [6]
DC fast charging: Not stated on the page checked
Family use: seats / boot (L): 6 or 7 seats; boot 547 including 132 underfloor, 3,230 in the 7-seat version with rear rows folded [6]
Other published figures: 0 to 100 km/h 3.97 s, 11 airbags [6]
| Model | Specification used | Length / wheelbase (mm) | Battery (kWh) | Range (test cycle) | DC fast charging | Family use: seats / boot (L) | Other published figures |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cadillac LYRIQ | European page (Switzerland); size from US page | 4,996 / 3,094, converted from inches [2] | 102 rated [1] | 530 km, WLTP combined [1] | Up to 190 kW; up to 200 km in 15 min [1] | Seats not stated on the page checked; boot 588 / 1,687 [1] | AWD, 388 kW, 0 to 100 km/h 5.3 s [1] |
| Zeekr 001 | Europe (battery from Zeekr UAE page) | 4,955 / 2,999 [3] | 100 [4] | 585 to 620 km, WLTP, by version [3] | 200 kW DC; 10 to 80 % in 30 min [3] | Seats not stated on the page checked; boot 539, over 2,000 with seats folded [3] | 400 kW peak power on AWD, 0 to 100 km/h 3.8 s on AWD [3] |
| IM LS6 Ultra | China website, new-generation pure-electric table | 4,937 / 2,960 [5] | 103 [5] | 750 km, CLTC (710 km with other wheels) [5] | Peak kW not stated; 10 to 80 % in 16.8 min [5] | Seats not stated on the page checked; boot 617 to 1,833 [5] | AWD, 500 kW / 800 Nm, 875 V platform, driver-assist rows list an NVIDIA Orin-X chip and a lidar (China-market feature; may not work abroad) [5] |
| NIO ES8 | NIO global page | 5,280 / 3,130 [6] | 102 long-range battery [6] | 635 km, CLTC [6] | Not stated on the page checked | 6 or 7 seats; boot 547 including 132 underfloor, 3,230 in the 7-seat version with rear rows folded [6] | 0 to 100 km/h 3.97 s, 11 airbags [6] |
How to read it:
- Charging figures are not alike. Cadillac gives kilometres added in 15 minutes. Zeekr and IM give 10 to 80 % times. NIO publishes no DC charging time on the page checked. Do not compare these directly [1][3][5][6]. Zeekr's European page ties its 30 minutes to a 200 kW charger [3]; its UAE page ties it to a 300 kW charger and says that type was not available in the UAE [4]. The chargers in your country set the real time.
- Range cycles differ. WLTP and CLTC are different test procedures. Cadillac and Zeekr publish WLTP [1][3]; IM and NIO publish CLTC [5][6]. Do not set the IM 750 km (CLTC) against the LYRIQ 530 km (WLTP) [1][5].
- Battery basis differs. Cadillac states a rated energy capacity [1]. The Zeekr, IM and NIO pages above do not say whether their kWh is net or gross [4][5][6].
- Body and seats differ. The Zeekr 001 is a shooting brake [3]. The ES8 is a larger body in 6-seat and 7-seat layouts [6]. None of the pages checked states a seat count for the LYRIQ, Zeekr 001 or IM LS6.
- Versions differ. Each Chinese row is one market's page. Ask for the specification sheet of the exact version you would receive.
What to check before you order a Chinese EV
- Charging connector. GB/T is the charging standard used in China, and its DC signalling (CAN bus) differs from CCS, which uses power-line communication [8]. CCS Type 2 is the preferred connector in Europe [7]. Export versions may use CCS2 — ask us in writing which connector your car has. None of the maker pages above state the DC connector.
- Software and apps. Voice assistants, navigation, payment and app-store functions built for the China market may not work abroad (our advice). Ask which functions the export version includes.
- Warranty, after-sales and registration. Warranty and after-sales terms are agreed in writing in each contract; ask us what applies in your country. Registration rules differ by country — check with your local authority before ordering.
- Availability. Availability depends on the model, version and destination country. Contact us for an FOB quote.
Common questions
How long is the Cadillac LYRIQ?
Which Chinese EV is closest to the LYRIQ in length?
Can I compare a CLTC range with a WLTP range?
Do Chinese EVs use the same charging plug as European cars?
Does CRAVEUO sell the Cadillac LYRIQ?
Want one of these cars shipped to your country?
Tell us your country and the version; we reply within one working day with an FOB reference price and the export route.
Sources
- cadillaceurope.com, undated (Cadillac Europe, Switzerland, English, LYRIQ specifications; read 2026-10-26)
- cadillac.com, undated (Cadillac US, 2026 LYRIQ specifications page, used for length and wheelbase only; read 2026-10-26)
- zeekr.eu, page modified 2026-09-23 (Zeekr Europe, Zeekr 001 page, read 2026-10-26)
- zeekrlife.com, page modified 2026-04-15 (Zeekr UAE, Zeekr 001 page, read 2026-10-26)
- immotors.com, undated (IM China website, new-generation LS6 configuration table, pure-electric tab, Chinese-language; read 2026-10-26)
- nio.com, undated (NIO global ES8 page, read 2026-10-26)
- insideevs.com, 2018-01-23
- en.wikipedia.org, page last edited 2026-08-26 (read 2026-10-26)
Last updated: 2026-10-26
This guide is not legal or customs advice; the destination's customs and a licensed broker decide.